Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: VS commodore wiring diagram

  1. #1
    Banned Tripper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    gong
    Posts
    11,682

    VS commodore wiring diagram

    any one got a wiring diagram for one, need to sort out a issue with a friends interior fan, it has a mind of its own, some time it will work and other time it wont the fuses and relays have been swapped with known working one and its still the same, have also swapped the fan speed resistor and its still the same. If the fan is working and the rear demister button is pressed most times it will kill the interior fan.

  2. #2
    screw the av's
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,066
    Got a Gregory's so I can scan the diagrams in, is it a low or high series BCM?
    So pov pack, Calais etc

  3. #3
    Banned Tripper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    gong
    Posts
    11,682
    got a PM with a wiring diagram, I have had a quick look at it but cant see any reference to the demister in it.

    Its just a pov pack series 3 exec

  4. #4
    screw the av's
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,066
    Here we go, hope this helps.
    Maybe fault fan switch or demister switch?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    • File Type: pdf vs.pdf (619.7 KB, 1920 views)

  5. #5
    Registered User RB30-POWER's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    out in the boonies...
    Posts
    4,285
    only two things i can point out on this model that come to mind are the following.

    the blower actually gets turned off during the cranking position via the lamp check relay in the fuse box under the hood.

    often these go bad and you have no fan operation.

    other thing on this model is the fans fail both internally and also they melt the wiring where the harness plugs in, so try and unplug the blower motor at the two wire plug, if it doesn't unplug will be because it's melted and possible has dodgy connection.

    cunt of a car because entire dash needs to be removed to replace it.

    good luck hopefully it's something simple.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •