Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 LastLast
Results 271 to 300 of 332

Thread: Haltech elite..

  1. #271
    Registered User neil_se's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Toowoomba
    Posts
    1,275
    Cheers, I'm best off leaving the ECU sealed then.

    Another quick one. If I wanted to have 2 switches (one to trigger data logging and one for launch control), would they just go into two of available AVI2-5 inputs? I haven't had a close look to see which are free with the LS1 loom.

  2. #272
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,568
    Yeah AVI or SPI.
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  3. #273
    Registered User neil_se's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Toowoomba
    Posts
    1,275
    Thanks. My auto elec is going to abuse me for changing my mind now after we discuss up front what I wanted to include.


  4. #274
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Sydney ,Australia
    Posts
    814
    Anyone have an idea when the Haltech cruise control is going to be ready ? Been a while now...

  5. #275
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    its coming, development is being put into a few new plug ins which will include cruise control..
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  6. #276
    anyone? MRMOPARMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    downtown chicago
    Posts
    12,919
    So my mate has a galant vr4 on e85 with a microleb, and its pretty gay. Living outta town he needs to carry a jerrycan all the time, and cold start is shitful.
    He wants to upgrade the ecu, and ive been steering him towards haltech. An elite 750 should shit it in yeah?

    Its pretty basic. He just wants flex, and a decent tune so it starts and runs good all year.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rdyno
    70ynu has to be the most retarded cunt here. "Help me please" me "you need to remove your head" him "fuck off cunt I'm to lazy fuck off out of my thread you told me to do something I don't want to do so you're a cunt fuck off can some one please tell me an easier way???"
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripper
    Its a tight battle between you and rogercordia for the most retarded member on here, thou i think you have it by 5 window licks

  7. #277
    Opens
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD
    Posts
    9,480
    pretty decent for the cost.

  8. #278
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,568
    Can't go wrong, they even have a plugin
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  9. #279
    anyone? MRMOPARMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    downtown chicago
    Posts
    12,919
    Sweet as, thanks jase.

    His loom has been hacked for the microleb, so i think a wire in will be the go, that way its got the right plugs and shit if he gets serious later.

    Is dalecunt stil the go to bloke for haltech stuff, or has he ditched us now his famous?
    Quote Originally Posted by Rdyno
    70ynu has to be the most retarded cunt here. "Help me please" me "you need to remove your head" him "fuck off cunt I'm to lazy fuck off out of my thread you told me to do something I don't want to do so you're a cunt fuck off can some one please tell me an easier way???"
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripper
    Its a tight battle between you and rogercordia for the most retarded member on here, thou i think you have it by 5 window licks

  10. #280
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    Yeh man hit me up with what you want
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  11. #281
    anyone? MRMOPARMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    downtown chicago
    Posts
    12,919
    Quote Originally Posted by 10sec rx7 View Post
    Yeh man hit me up with what you want
    Awesome. Thanks dale! Will hit you up with a pm soon
    Quote Originally Posted by Rdyno
    70ynu has to be the most retarded cunt here. "Help me please" me "you need to remove your head" him "fuck off cunt I'm to lazy fuck off out of my thread you told me to do something I don't want to do so you're a cunt fuck off can some one please tell me an easier way???"
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripper
    Its a tight battle between you and rogercordia for the most retarded member on here, thou i think you have it by 5 window licks

  12. #282
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    Anyone want to have a look over my I/O report from the Haltech ESP software?

    2j pt1.pdf

    2J, vvti, aftermarket DBW tb, a few sensors...

    A couple of questions which are of interest to me, when I had a look over a pre saved 1JZ VVTi ECU map it indicates the vvti solenoid as being wired to Home input (b2). I thought these were just DPO with a 12V switched solenoid. Can anyone confirm ?

    When using two thermo fans, can one PWM DPO from the ECU be used and bridged between two solid state relays? I was going to use two SSR for each fuel pump.

    I recall hearing about the flex fuel sensor possibly reading fuel temp too - threw in fuel temp sensor separately anyway.
    Last edited by [RX3]; 06-06-18 at 05:50 PM.

  13. #283
    Founder Nick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    New New Zealand
    Posts
    4,579
    I might not be the most qualified but I can tell you what I know.

    Quote Originally Posted by [RX3] View Post
    Anyone want to have a look over my I/O report from the Haltech ESP software?

    2j pt1.pdf

    2J, vvti, aftermarket DBW tb, a few sensors...

    A couple of questions which are of interest to me, when I had a look over a pre saved 1JZ VVTi ECU map it indicates the vvti solenoid as being wired to Home input (b2). I thought these were just DPO with a 12V switched solenoid. Can anyone confirm ?
    VVTI solenoid should be wired to a DPO or even a spare INJ. Don't use spare IGN though, the drivers are known to overheat.

    The cam sensor should be wired to home.

    When using two thermo fans, can one PWM DPO from the ECU be used and bridged between two solid state relays? I was going to use two SSR for each fuel pump.
    Sure, no reason a single output can't signal two relays that I know of.

    I recall hearing about the flex fuel sensor possibly reading fuel temp too - threw in fuel temp sensor separately anyway.
    Yes, the continental (Haltech, Link etc) has temp built in too. Really no need for a seperate temp sensor unless you want a pre/post pump or something like that.

  14. #284
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    Thanks ,starting to make sense.

    I was hoping to put the flex fuel sensor at the back of the car near the fuel tank and have a separate fuel temp sensor on the fuel rail.

  15. #285
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    I've made amendments from previous wiring.

    2j pt2.pdf

    - Updated IGN 7 to be a negative switched DPO for high megajoule CDI option to give higher power over preset manifold pressure
    - Updated INJ 7 to be used as DPO for cam control - there were two options for cam control in the Haltech software, this was updated for single wire output.
    - SPI's updated to reflect correct wiring for transbrake and bump box function as per Haltech wire diagram
    - Added power steering switch and a/c request as DPI's - hope I got that right

    Everything else is much the same. Hopefully that's everything mostly right.

  16. #286
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    Ign2 is for cdi high power as soon as you select single wire cdi that locks that output to that
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  17. #287
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    Thanks Dale.

    Need to buy some thermocouples from you and a second TC amplifier box from you.

    Will PM you when I have the money.

  18. #288
    Registered User my limp penis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Victoria
    Posts
    890
    what DBW are you using? I'm about to do the exact same and have got a Bosch 68mm. I'm in the process of getting an OE manifold to DBW adaptor made too.

    I'll upload my IO report for your perusal
    '84 Supra 7MGTE
    '86 Supra 2JZGE track
    '99 Supra GTX35 VVTi
    '10 C63 AMG


    PSN: RyleyMA61

  19. #289
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    Bosch 82mm

    https://www.efisolutions.com.au/bosc...-throttle-body

    Should have flange welded to intake sometime next week.
    Last edited by [RX3]; 13-06-18 at 03:37 PM.

  20. #290
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    i would have used a stock GM 90mm one... have put 50psi threw them with zero issues
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  21. #291
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    It's going on a stock inlet manifold. 90mm would hit the fuel rail.

  22. #292
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    ah bugga, they are cheap and faultless..
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  23. #293
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    This one?



    Part number 12605109 for future reference
    Last edited by [RX3]; 17-06-18 at 06:48 PM.

  24. #294
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    yep, gone 6.77@ 209mph with one of them lol
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  25. #295
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    Nice, well priced too.

  26. #296
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    i just get them from a wrecker lol
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  27. #297
    Registered User [RX3]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,156
    I am about to start wiring my 2j into the cressida with the elite 2500 with i/o box and 2 x thermocouple boxes.

    I am a little curious, is there anything wrong with routing coil wiring next to CAS ? The CAS is shielded anyway and I couldn't see how it would be much different to the standard wiring loom from the 2j.

    FWIW, I am running R35 GTR coils and am wanting to run the wiring for these coils at the at the front of the engine, like stock, compared to at the rear with a separate loom like other people do with a crappy 8 pin deutsch connector - if that makes sense.

  28. #298
    Opens
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD
    Posts
    9,480
    deutsch plugs aren't crappy. HTH

  29. #299
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    18,195
    No issues running the cas wires anywhere you want..
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  30. #300
    \_(ツ)_/ burn is weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    gold coast
    Posts
    1,864
    a shielded Differential VR signal is going to be noise immune. no problems there.

    and even so, the R35 COP type are low EMF from my experience. I've had an inductive coil pickup into a scope and you need to have it directly on the coil to get a secondary firing waveform

    Also an FYI the spark delay is about 45us for those coils.

    and there is some good dwell information here: https://www.platinumracingproducts.c...RUCTIONS-E.pdf
    Last edited by burn is weird; 23-01-19 at 08:03 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •