Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 56

Thread: Adaptronic Modular Series

  1. #1
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215

    Adaptronic Modular Series

    There are two new Modular series coming out soon. The M2000 and the M6000. The "Modular" design allows for the selection of hardware based on requirements, and is upgradable in the future as hardware requirements change.

    M2000 shown with AMP/TE Connectivity Superseal 34 and 26 pin plug. On the rear is the USB comms, 4x RS232 serial and amplified knock headphone jack (inbuilt knock ears)


    The M2000 has the following inbuilt - 1 additional small option card slot available.
    Unlimited functionality due to cusomised logic for the ECU to control fuel, IO and internal calculations. A similar system to the 1280 and other manufacturers custom logic.
    Inbuilt 3 axis accel and gyrometer
    FAST!!!! USB connection with no drivers required
    Inbuilt WIFI for tuning and real time data
    Inbuilt 4 channel SCOPE for CAS/calculated values and real time values (spectacular for diagnostic)
    Inbuilt logging - Huge amounts of datalogging - 32 MB - Max 30 hrs @ 10 Hz, 13 channels - Min 20 mins @ 100 Hz, 125 channels
    Two CAN channels - OEM vehicle and or propritary CAN such as WBo2, DASH, EGT's, GPS etc etc.
    Four serial connections - Still the most common peripheral communication protocol for WBo2, Dash's and other equipment - Power supply included for hand controllers and powered devices
    Screw mounts - additional mounting kits not required!
    USB comms powers the unit - logs and settings can be adjusted with the ignition off

    1 Inbuilt Inlet MAP
    1 Inbuilt Exhaust MAP (for DP tuning wowowow)
    8 Ignition outputs (configurable as AUX if unused by IGN)
    8 Injection outputs (configurable as AUX if unused by INJ)
    4 Aux outputs
    11 Analogue Inputs (ext MAP(s), Oilp, TransP, external wb02 x2, EGT, boost trims)
    4 Temps with switchable pullup (ECT, IAT, OilT, TransT)
    4 Digital In (clutch, two step, rolling antilag, pit limiter, two step, boost trims, aircon)
    1 VSS
    3 CAM/CRANK trigger inputs (V engine closed loop VVT)
    1 Knock (with headphone plug for audio knock while tuning)
    1 Dedicated Tacho out
    1 Dedicated EFI Relay out

    The small option slot can be populated with one of the following.
    • DBW / e-throttle controller
    • Mini Output Board (6 x push-pull aux)
    • Mini Analogue Input Board (4 x analogue inputs)
    • Mini Real-Time Input (6 x inputs) So you can do another 2 x CAS (giving 5 total), 3 x VSS (giving 4 total), 1 x flex
    • Lambda Controller
    • EGT Inputs


    So basically you get to run a VVT V8 sequential, with every single temp and pressure monitored and you can then choose either of the above options above should they be required(DBW or FLEX for instance). There is only 1 option slot on the M2000.


    The M6000 has all of the above but has the ability to expand to:
    24 Ignition outputs (configurable as AUX if unused by IGN)
    24 Injection outputs (configurable as AUX if unused by INJ)
    12 Aux outputs

    4x Small option slot
    The small option slot can be populated with one of the following.
    • DBW / e-throttle controller
    • Mini Output Board (6 x push-pull aux)
    • Mini Analogue Input Board (4 x analogue inputs)
    • Mini Real-Time Input (6 x inputs) So you can do another 2 x CAS (giving 5 total), 3 x VSS (giving 4 total), 1 x flex
    • Lambda Controller
    • EGT Inputs


    This means you can have a a lot of IO (due to unused injectors and ignition outputs), DBW, Flex, traction control, inbuilt lambda, EGT and anything else you can think of!
    Last edited by Jason Broadhurst; 05-10-16 at 01:44 PM.
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  2. #2
    anyone? MRMOPARMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    downtown chicago
    Posts
    12,608
    Fuck that sounds pretty awesome!

    Any hints at pricing?

    wait.. uses jaycar connectors. Wnb /cracka
    Quote Originally Posted by Rdyno
    70ynu has to be the most retarded cunt here. "Help me please" me "you need to remove your head" him "fuck off cunt I'm to lazy fuck off out of my thread you told me to do something I don't want to do so you're a cunt fuck off can some one please tell me an easier way???"
    Quote Originally Posted by Tripper
    Its a tight battle between you and rogercordia for the most retarded member on here, thou i think you have it by 5 window licks

  3. #3
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    1800 for M2000
    2000 for M6000
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  4. #4
    Registered User glenn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Ballarat, Victoria
    Posts
    344
    Ive been chasing Andy for one for a while. He said another few weeks.

    In another few weeks I won't have any money

  5. #5
    Registered User trdee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    2,838
    there was already a thread for this :P andy needs to hurry up and release these!

  6. #6
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    Yeah soz trdee I wanted top post lol, all credit to you
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wrong.
    Posts
    6,849
    Quote Originally Posted by MRMOPARMAN View Post
    Fuck that sounds pretty awesome!

    Any hints at pricing?

    wait.. uses jaycar connectors. Wnb /cracka
    Just need to adjust the screw pot for maf scaling, and set the jumpers to determine if comms are through printer cable or ATA ribbon cable. Molex 4 pin connector for easy powering up when beside PC.

    Quote Originally Posted by Bosshoggett View Post
    If your planing to drive this on the road and enjoy it, id suggest a second opinion, someone with a history in Australian Rally or Fink River . If your just playing dyno comps. Then ok

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    windsor nsw
    Posts
    1,143
    But can you run over it with a car??

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wrong.
    Posts
    6,849
    Makes a good wheel chock.

    If adaptronic people sat back, opened their website, and read it... They would realize the whole modular series makes zero fucking sense. It's written so poorly and filled with gibberish that unless you know exactly what it is, it sounds as if it's got a 386 SX30 with 8 spare ISA slots for expansion and a soundblaster 2. In no way makes them inferior, just they have next to no clue how to market a product at all. 6 very technical, asbergers as all fuck, and highly eccentric guys with FJ20's in datsuns or mx5's does not make a compelling argument sadly. Despite how excellent it seems to be if it's in any way comparable to the 1280's software, with better hardware.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bosshoggett View Post
    If your planing to drive this on the road and enjoy it, id suggest a second opinion, someone with a history in Australian Rally or Fink River . If your just playing dyno comps. Then ok

  10. #10
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    But can you drive over it?
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  11. #11
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    I just updated with the digital ins and temp inputs I forgot.

    11 Analogue in
    4 Temp in - pullup switchable for piggy back or stand alone
    4 digital in - sick two step, rolling antilag for power cruise etc etc

    So that's 15 analogue in!!!!!!
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  12. #12
    \_(ツ)_/ burn is weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    gold coast
    Posts
    1,463
    finally! an ECU that will run my V24 Bentley Packard fully Sequential!

    but for srs, looks good. have only seen rendered images of these so far. do they exist?

    Oo___oO


  13. #13
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    I think the main idea of the upgradable outputs to that level is to program for all cylinders but mainly use them for digital outs and pwm for super complex cars.

    Auto control,
    nos injection
    staged v8 injectors
    direct injection with efi on top and control all individually.
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  14. #14
    Chopped BigMuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Eastern Australia
    Posts
    11,928
    Cracka has the inside running on aspergers
    Retard Honour Wall.
    Quote Originally Posted by Sloth View Post
    Rob Sloth Young did i ask for your opinion? no. i only want it for a paddock bomb. go play with traffic.
    Quote Originally Posted by Fondles View Post
    you stupid fucken imbicle.
    Quote Originally Posted by Fondles
    your are a fucken idiot of the highest level.

  15. #15
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    Quote Originally Posted by burn is weird View Post
    finally! an ECU that will run my V24 Bentley Packard fully Sequential!

    but for srs, looks good. have only seen rendered images of these so far. do they exist?
    Oh they exist on my buffet in the office

    I'm putting it on the aristo this week to test the faggot microtech causing me grief then it's going on a FJ20 Datsun.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20161104_075752.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	4.64 MB 
ID:	95965  
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  16. #16
    Registered User JZK25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, Qld.
    Posts
    7,546
    V72 sequential ecu on an fj20?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    David Fraser - Automotive Historian!

    Quote Originally Posted by bigmuz View Post
    You can't polish a turd but you can put 600hp in it and laugh your fucking arse off coming past someone sideways at Powercruise.

  17. #17
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    The one pictured is a M2000. It only has 8 injection and ignition.

    The injection and ignition outputs are all high current generic outputs on the M series, so think of it as something with 1 million analogue and digital inputs and 2 million digital outputs which can be used for injection and ignition if needed.

    Think of all the high tech gizmo's I can drive on an FJ20
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  18. #18
    Registered User JZK25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, Qld.
    Posts
    7,546
    You might be able to get the cold idle valve thing to work.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    David Fraser - Automotive Historian!

    Quote Originally Posted by bigmuz View Post
    You can't polish a turd but you can put 600hp in it and laugh your fucking arse off coming past someone sideways at Powercruise.

  19. #19
    Registered User trdee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    2,838
    dash2 pro? or regular dash2?

  20. #20
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    Regular dash2

    Should be wiring it up next weekend.
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  21. #21
    Registered User trdee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    2,838
    nice. dash 2 is ok if you arent data logging. if you are i would go the pro tho because fuck the DL1 and its fucking shit cunt ecu interface malarkey. it's the only thing that shits me about my system. the ecu interface adds tonnes of latency to the readings on the dash

  22. #22
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    The ECU would look after any logging I am interested in (engine/g force/speed) but yeah I know what you mean.

    The Dash2 is such a nice bit of gear. Has a real feel of quality to it and I always enjoy using them!
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  23. #23
    \_(ツ)_/ burn is weird's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    gold coast
    Posts
    1,463
    the "custom logic function" stuff released yet?

    Oo___oO


  24. #24
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    Not yet.
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  25. #25
    Flogger of dead horses kneelo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Quindanning WA
    Posts
    436
    Is there some trickery to make this handle 2 channel knock sensing?

  26. #26
    Registered User trdee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    2,838
    the new M1200 looks really good for 1k. data logging and inbuilt scope at that price is fkn awesome, and for those already running a 440 the connectors are plug and play so makes for an easy upgrade. its for 4cyls only though

    http://www.adaptronic.com.au/the-m1200-ecu/


  27. #27
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    To be fair, it'll run any engine just batched.

    The plugs are 99% identical, so most cars don't even need pins changed

    They are good bits of gear I haven't played with one yet though.
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

  28. #28
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,077
    So would custom logic allow you to control the vq25det auto with these ecus? Or is it still to much work deciphering the canbus?

  29. #29
    Opens
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    One street away from Guido's den of sin
    Posts
    24,156
    Although id never buy one M1200 does look like a decent bit of gear for the price. Few extra outputs for when they stop working over the 420d isn't a bad thing as well.

    garvice - if its any help to you at all i have a Y32 vq30det factory auto ECU box kicking around that I'll never use. I'd hazard a guess 25/30 share the same auto.

  30. #30
    Purist, whats that? Jason Broadhurst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    6,215
    Quote Originally Posted by garvice View Post
    So would custom logic allow you to control the vq25det auto with these ecus? Or is it still to much work deciphering the canbus?
    User CANBUS would be required, but it should be coming soon. Maybe not on the M1200.

    The custom logic, if it's anything like the 1280 will be more than capable of doing an auto and it's been implemented on many 1280's. I don't have an ETA for custom logic yet, but very keen for it! As it stands, you can do a fair bit just like any other ECU with axis on tables, but user logic is next level shit.
    Jason Broadhurst

    Someone once asked me if they could use my mower. I said "sure, so long as it doesn't leave my yard"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •