Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 31 to 45 of 45

Thread: LS1 or LS2/L98 into 63 Belair

  1. #31
    Registered User Suscunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Lycralandya
    Posts
    1,237
    DOD delete in with the Cam swap
    Quote Originally Posted by cheapracer View Post
    Sperm are clever little fuckers that got us where we are today. You've never heard of pre-cum by the way?
    Quote Originally Posted by Nugs View Post
    That's why I punch myself in the nuts before sex, get them disorientated.

  2. #32
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    820
    Yep fuck the DOD off - at 140,000 I'd give it a birthday before putting it in anyway

    There's now 2 running 64's on PF with the 6L80E in them... I've only done ~50km in mine so far sorting a couple of teething issues with the new brake setup but no clearance issues with the bigger box at all, definitely put it all in!
    Quote Originally Posted by race6.3l
    Only gripes are the bluetooth and stereo are bread and butter spec, not one person has been able to hear me properly during a call, even with my head all contorted towards the roof mounted microphone like im trying to growl a chic sitting on a clothesline

  3. #33
    Registered User 18htan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    636
    Quote Originally Posted by ITS60S View Post
    Yep fuck the DOD off - at 140,000 I'd give it a birthday before putting it in anyway

    There's now 2 running 64's on PF with the 6L80E in them... I've only done ~50km in mine so far sorting a couple of teething issues with the new brake setup but no clearance issues with the bigger box at all, definitely put it all in!
    Thinking of getting it running and enjoying the thing for a bit before a birthday. Its been almost as long in the making as yours.

    What suggestions for the birthday?

  4. #34
    Registered User 18htan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    636
    So its a L76 and as mentioned, it has the AFM. I am not planning on running with the DOD and cam this time round.

    I know I need a rear sump to clear the cross member and that there are plenty available.

    My issue, a mate told me that the L76 with the AFM runs a different sump and pump due to the AFM.

    Can anyone shed some light on this and what sump would work?

  5. #35
    are hairy Dogsballs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    6,680
    Lies. Just need to plug oil towers at top and run any valley plate, ls7 lifters
    Quote Originally Posted by 50RTD View Post
    Dave, have you uploaded the data from the carby?

  6. #36
    Registered User 18htan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    636
    Thanks Mr. Balls.

    But that does not mean much to me. Can you elaborate

  7. #37
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    820
    AFM sump has a oil pressure relief valve for the DOD doesn't it?
    Quote Originally Posted by race6.3l
    Only gripes are the bluetooth and stereo are bread and butter spec, not one person has been able to hear me properly during a call, even with my head all contorted towards the roof mounted microphone like im trying to growl a chic sitting on a clothesline

  8. #38
    are hairy Dogsballs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    6,680
    L76 doesnt have it activated though. Will have collapsible lifter but rest isnt there. Any rear sump will work
    Quote Originally Posted by 50RTD View Post
    Dave, have you uploaded the data from the carby?

  9. #39
    Registered User 18htan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    636
    Quote Originally Posted by Dogsballs View Post
    L76 doesnt have it activated though. Will have collapsible lifter but rest isnt there. Any rear sump will work
    How can I be sure that the AFM isn't activated? Fucking AFM badges all over the ute so just assumed it would be running or Holden wouldn't say it was.

  10. #40
    are hairy Dogsballs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    6,680
    L77 or L98 had it activated.

    You are stressing over very little. Sump is $150, new cam $500, ls7 lifter $200, valve springs $200. Dalecunt remote tune, few hundred kw bulk?smiles
    Quote Originally Posted by 50RTD View Post
    Dave, have you uploaded the data from the carby?

  11. #41
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    820
    This is the kit you want, sits perfectly over the cross member without hanging too low, just check it works with your mounts

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Chevrolet-Pe...7/252859153171
    Quote Originally Posted by race6.3l
    Only gripes are the bluetooth and stereo are bread and butter spec, not one person has been able to hear me properly during a call, even with my head all contorted towards the roof mounted microphone like im trying to growl a chic sitting on a clothesline

  12. #42
    sack riding 10sec rx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    17,519
    Quote Originally Posted by 18htan View Post
    How can I be sure that the AFM isn't activated? Fucking AFM badges all over the ute so just assumed it would be running or Holden wouldn't say it was.
    dont fuck around, take it all out... put the same cam as ITS60s and it it has a nice idle with out being over the top etc
    im a cunt
    and apparently i dont know shit...

  13. #43
    \/ \/ My motivation \/ \/ ALLMTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Newcastle-ish
    Posts
    22,299
    What cam is that?
    LS2 VS Commodore 12.4 at 115mph

    "Reacher figured if he could put that drivetrain in some battered old sedan body, then that would be his kind of car"

    .

  14. #44
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    405
    Quote Originally Posted by ALLMTR View Post
    What cam is that?
    stage 3

  15. #45
    are hairy Dogsballs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    6,680
    Oztrack 1/3 racecam

    Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by 50RTD View Post
    Dave, have you uploaded the data from the carby?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •