Thread: Spend my money cunts.

Spend my money cunts.

Hey Guys.

So looking to flesh out my workshop.

Well it's got fuck all in it now, so anything is an improvement.

I'm looking pretty good for small tools etc, but have decided a smallish lathe and mill would be fantastic.

How Shit are the hafco jobbies and the like on eBay?

Ideally I'd find some old awesome historic looking stuff for good prices and all that Hollywood. But I'm not that good at scrounging.

Main jobs will be making small bits and pieces for the bike frames and fucking about on cars etc. Nothing amazing or incredibly intricate, but I'm hoping to do some basic machining classes at tafe so who knows What I will manage to get up to lol...

So any tips, brands, cool stories or even Leeds on cool stuff hit me up. Have a limited budget but am expecting to pay something in the order of 4 to 5g..

Sent from my HTC 2PS6200 using Tapatalk
    RIP Carly - a smile to light the world.
    06/07/2011

http://www.performanceforums.com/for...#post842594902 - making little toys for the big boys

If your making small shit, buy a small lathe
    Bigger aint better, I went from a 12x14 mini lathe to the decent sized engineering shop jobbing lathe and its shit for making small bits and pieces -but great for turning down and parting off a 180mm pin etc
    I do miss that mini lathe.

Recommend a gear head drill press (get a good used one) with a mid range chinese keyless chuck.
    Changing belts and pulleys is fucking shit and you never do it, keyed chucks are just as fucked to use.
    Last edited by dnegative; 24-04-17 at 09:09 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by cracka View Post
    Fuck I'm retarded

A 38mm.borw would be nice because I'd be able to face the forks properly... But in reality a 20mm bore was what I was mainly expecting

06/07/2011

http://www.performanceforums.com/for...#post842594902 - making little toys for the big boys