Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Free: 4x shit HP laptops with RS232 ports

  1. #1
    Registered User Cantilever Bridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    melb
    Posts
    1,866

    Free: 4x shit HP laptops with RS232 ports

    used to be my old BMW diagnostic machine till the display cable shit itself, can probably fix 2 out of the 4 easily enough.

    No batteries or chargers, Ill have a dig around for the batteries as they should be somewhere but assume they come with none

    Located in SE burbs of melb, willing to ship at your expense.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170907_011112228 (Medium).jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	1.09 MB 
ID:	101632

  2. #2
    Registered User 50RTD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Queenland
    Posts
    2,530
    Good on ya man! Thats a public service right there

  3. #3
    Registered User Cantilever Bridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    melb
    Posts
    1,866
    throwing them out to ewaste in a week or two or three, if you are a bmw masochist I can give you the software you need too..

  4. #4
    Zututututu Crash Dummy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Hunter Valley, NSW
    Posts
    3,126
    If any of your BMW nuts want one of these to work with your shit, pay the man the shipping, get it sent to me. I'll do my best to build a good one out of the bunch and then send it on it's way to you.
    Working on this stuff is what I do for a living. Doing it for the love for you guys.
    Pay it forward. etc etc.
    - Gary

    It is better to say nothing and be thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt.

  5. #5
    Registered User Cantilever Bridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    melb
    Posts
    1,866
    Now that I think about it with bmw diagnostics I mostly use a usb adapter now, I only use RS232 to do stuff with the ADS modules on the e36 (ABS and instrument cluster).

    So its more for people with ADS bmws (e32/e38?) or other people that need hardware RS232.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •