Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: PC SHIT, need a mobo that does 4 way sli

  1. #1
    Pro Game Dev (pennywise)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,147

    PC SHIT, need a mobo that does 4 way sli

    long shot, but chasing a motherboard that does 4 way sli
    can be any platform
    No Power chips thanks

  2. #2
    Registered User Stix Zadinia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    in bed with some hot mexican chicks
    Posts
    9,028
    here's something new:
    https://www.computeralliance.com.au/parts?id=15919
    ASUS X99-E WS
    Quote Originally Posted by Smidge View Post
    Would bang. Did bang. Marrying that shit.
    SUNTORY BOSS is the boss of them all since 1992!

  3. #3
    Pro Game Dev (pennywise)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,147
    yeah i had the dual model for my other build, but going cheaper for this one lol,
    for some reason i wanted to build a 4 way gpu system, with pre 2013 gpus,
    dont ask my why, i dont know myself lol

    No Power chips thanks

  4. #4
    Registered User MZ21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    5,943
    You like paying power bills?

  5. #5
    Pro Game Dev (pennywise)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,147
    power bill's are the least of my concerns
    No Power chips thanks

  6. #6
    wants Sloan clone Lonx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,819
    Quote Originally Posted by (pennywise) View Post
    power bill's are the least of my concerns
    Aside from nostalgia, unless you're playing 2013 or earlier games (where you don't need 4 way SLI anyway) then why go back to earlier DirectX support also? Sounds like a gumby old mining rig to sit on work's power? lol
    PF Gamers List

    Quote Originally Posted by klampykixx
    if a motor has big enough injectors to run say, 7psi but only just starts to max out right on rev limit, will it run more boost lower in the revs without maxing out if you lower the rev limit?

  7. #7
    Pro Game Dev (pennywise)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,147
    yeah its only for playing 2013 and earlier stuff lol , always wanted one for some reason
    No Power chips thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •